top of page


MIROMODA: The Indigenous Māori Fashion Apparel Board calls for entries from 1 April 2021 with a closing date of Friday 04 June 2021.

This 10 year old competition offers you the chance to win a spot in the coveted Miromoda Showcase at NZ Fashion Week in late August.

A new Pacific category invites fashion designer entrants of Pacific Island descent to join others of Māori descent.  Since 2009, the MIROMODA annual Māori Fashion Design Awards Competition day is typically held in June, in Wellington. Those selected by the judges will feature in the group of designers for the impending MIROMODA Showcase at NZ Fashion Week (NZFW) in late August in Auckland.

The MIROMODA leadup normally starts five months prior to NZFW. The competition panel of three judges Dame Pieter Stewart (head judge) Adrian Hailwood (iconic fashion designer) and Sonia Sly, (Fashion blogger and broadcaster)  will judge the MIROMODA shortlisted entries.

Judges are vigilant in monitoring quality design concepts, construction, and commercial potential.


A non-refundable, $200.00 (NZD) fee, per category, must accompany each entry. Bank account details are in the following online application form.

For the entry form, CLICK on either the Māori or Pacific button below that applies to you.

About: Bio
bottom of page